As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from

Brutal Business: Book Three in the Mad Mick Series


Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare

Price: $4.99
(as of Dec 03,2023 13:24:46 UTC – Details)

From the Publisher

Photo of hiker.Photo of hiker.

Survival Thrillers By Franklin Horton

Gritty, unrelenting survival fiction set in a collapsed America, with gut-wrenching conflicts, realistic scenarios, and characters who will burn themselves into your memories.

Three outstanding series set in one fictional world.

Borrowed World Book cover

Borrowed World Book cover

Mad Mick book cover

Mad Mick book cover

Locker Nine Book cover

Locker Nine Book cover

The Borrowed World Series

Jim Powell thought the country was due for a reset. He knew it would bring tough times, but he was a prepper and thought he was ready.

He was wrong. Could anyone really be prepared for the chaos, violence, and death that a collapse brings?

Jim will stare down the barrel of a gun just as often as he uses one. He will lose as many people as he saves. Every victory will come at a cost. Even as he helps his friends and family survive, he will struggle with the nagging thought that he is responsible for their suffering because he wanted this to happen.

Despite the hardship, Jim Powell comes to understand that people have to find happiness, humor, and purpose even in the bleakest of worlds in order to retain their humanity and thrive.

The Mad Mick Series

For hardened assassin Conor Maguire and his snarky daughter, Barb, navigating a collapsed America is little more than business as usual. They have food, weapons, top-notch gear, and connections in the darkest corners of the special operations community. Then Barb is kidnapped by a warlord desperate for labor to work his farms.

The kidnappers have no idea whose daughter they’ve taken. They don’t realize that Conor is one of the specialized tools the United States government keeps behind glass and only breaks out when someone needs to die. The kidnappers don’t know the fear Conor’s code name invokes in the shadowy world of murder and mayhem. But they’ll soon realize that when it comes to protecting his family, Conor Maguire is without conscience, without compassion, and without equal.

The Locker Nine Series

A determined young woman and a psychopath living out his favorite video games clash in the apocalyptic aftermath of a nationwide terror attack.

Grace’s dad taught her survival, self-defense, and shooting, then sent her away to college hoping she’d never need those skills. All he wanted was to give her a fighting chance if the world fell apart.

Then it did.

Franklin Horton logo imageFranklin Horton logo image

Is there a recommended reading order?

These three series take place in the same world and roughly the same geographic region so there are some instances of the storylines overlapping. You can read each series independently, but there some situations where reading them in a particular order adds more depth to the story.

Mad Mick makes his first appearance in the second Locker Nine book, Grace Under Fire. Reading the Locker Nine Series before Mad Mick gives you more insight into the character.Mad Mick encounters some of the folks from the Borrowed World Series in Mad Mick 7, Ultraviolent. The events of this book take place between Borrowed World 8 and Borrowed World 9. Reading Ultraviolent before Resurgent will give you more background information.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B084MM5NZN
Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 14, 2020
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2111 KB
Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 404 pages
Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ B084QBM71R
Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brutal Business: Book Three in the Mad Mick Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Brutal Business: Book Three in the Mad Mick Series

Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart